The Caribbean Islands is a massive archipelago located in the Caribbean Sea, that can be subdivided into a few different regions: the Lucayan Archipelago, the Greater Antilles, the Lesser Antilles and the ABC Islands. There are 13 sovereign states and 17 dependent territories in the Caribbean, and the predominant languages are English, Spanish, French, Dutch and Antillean creole. The Caribbean sprawls across more than 1.06 million square miles and is primarily located between North America and South America.

Enter Details For Flights and Hotel Deals

The Caribbean is known for its beautiful beaches, warm climate, and vibrant cultures. Some of the major Caribbean islands and countries include:

  1. Cuba: The largest island in the Caribbean, known for its rich history, music, and culture.

  2. Jamaica: Famous for reggae music, stunning beaches, and lush landscapes.

  3. Haiti: The western part of the island of Hispaniola, known for its unique history and culture.

  4. Dominican Republic: Shares the island of Hispaniola with Haiti and is known for its beautiful resorts and beaches.

  5. Puerto Rico: A U.S. territory with a rich blend of Spanish and American influences.

  6. The Bahamas: A popular destination for tourists, with numerous beautiful islands and beaches.

  7. Trinidad and Tobago: Known for its lively Carnival celebrations and diverse population.

  8. Barbados: Famous for its beautiful beaches and vibrant culture.

  9. Grenada: Known as the “Spice Island” due to its production of spices like nutmeg and cinnamon.

  10. Antigua and Barbuda: Comprising two major islands, this country is known for its stunning beaches and historical sites.

  11. Saint Lucia: Known for its picturesque landscapes, including the famous Pitons, and as a honeymoon destination.

  12. The Cayman Islands: A British Overseas Territory with a strong financial sector and beautiful beaches.

  13. Turks and Caicos Islands: Known for their white sandy beaches and coral reefs.

  14. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines: Comprising a chain of smaller islands, known for their natural beauty.

  15. Aruba, Curacao, and Bonaire: Part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, these islands are known for their distinct cultures and beautiful beaches.

The Caribbean region has a rich cultural heritage influenced by African, European, and indigenous traditions. It’s also a popular destination for tourists from around the world, attracted by its warm climate, stunning scenery, water sports, and vibrant music and cuisine.

Below is a grouping of all the Caribbean Islands for your viewing


The Most Visited Region In The Caribbean

Cayman Islands (KY)

British Overseas Territory

About KY

Cuba (CU)

Havana, capital city of Cuba

About CU

Dominican Republic (DO)

Santo Domingo, capital city of DR

About DO

Haiti (HT)

Port-au-Prince, capital city of Haiti

About HT

Jamaica (JM)

Kingston, capital city of Jamaica

About JM

Puerto Rico (PO)

San Juan, capital city of Puerto Rico

About PO



form the border between the Caribbean Sea and the North Atlantic



the northern islands of the Lesser Antilles chain

Anguilla (AI)

The Valley, capital city of Anguilla

About AI

Antigua & Barbuda (AG)

Island in Antigua and Barbuda

About AG

British Virgin Islands (VG)

British Overseas Territory

About VG

Guadeloupe (GP)

Basse-Terre, capital city of Guadeloupe

About GP


Montserrat (MS)

British Overseas Territory

About MS


Sint Maarteen (SX, SXM)

Southern Dutch side of Saint Martin island

About SXM

National Flag of Sint Marteen

Saint Martin (SX, SXM)

Northern French side of Sint Maarten Island

About SX


Saint Kitts & Nevis (KN)

Basseterre, capital city of St. Kitts & Nevis

About KN

US Virgin Islands (VI)

US insular area

About VI

Enter Details For Hotel Deals


the southern islands of Caribbean

National Flag of Barbados

Barbados (BB)

Bridgetown, capital city of Barbados


Dominica (DM)

Roseau, capital city of Dominica

Grenada (GD)

St. George’s, capital city of Grenada

Martinique (MQ)

Fort-de-France, capital city of Martinique

Saint Lucia (LC)

Castries, capital city of St. Lucia

St Vincent & Grenadines (VC)

Kingstown, capital city of St. Vincent & Grenadines

Trinidad and Tobago (TT)

Port of Spain, capital city of Trinidad & Tobago

Scarborough, capital of Tobago

About TT



the three western-most islands of the Leeward Antilles in the Caribbean Sea



Oranjestad, capital city of Aruba


Kralendijk, capital city of Bonaire



Willemstad, capital city of Curaçao

South American – Caribbean Countries


Three Countries in the Caribbean which are considered South American Countries.



Capital, Caracas

Visit Guyana



Capital, Georgetown




Capital: Paramaribo

Enter Details For Flight Deals


Caribbean related cities

These are cities outside and are related to the Caribbean